My Arch Linux KDE with i3-gaps configuration

My Arch Linux KDE with i3-gaps configuration

·

2 min read

So my dual-boot Window-Manjaro laptop has died last week, thanks to a new Window update (fk window). That forces me to wipe up all data on the disk and reinstall everything from scratch.

At first I wanted to reinstall the old Manjaro to take advantage of installation wizard but ultimately I decide to try something new, something more hardcore so I went for Arch Linux which Manjaro is based upon. To be honest, I wanted to try Arch Linux for so long but I was too lazy to install Arch manually. All of this couldn't have happened if my laptop didn't die. But hey, thanks to Window update again, I pulled myself up and at the end of the day I did install Arch.

Anyway, enough for my rant, here's the result.

Screenshot_20210617_000611.png

Detail config:

Dotfiles and scripts can be found on my Github here

Some tools I use to boost my productivity:

Happy coding.

Screenshot_20210617_204311.png

Screenshot_20210617_205052.png